SL

Sunday Funday

In Uncategorized on August 27, 2011 at 6:17 am

I woke up this morning feeling uneasy about the day ahead of me, especially the morning events I had planned today.  A few days ago, my mom suggested to ask Auntie Sarah, my ex-boyfriend’s mother, to come to breakfast with my mom and I.  She agreed and we were to meet her at Mimi’s Cafe in San Bernardino, CA.  Because my mom and I are prone to being tardy to these kind of events, especially whenever we meet up with Auntie Sarah, we decided to leave the house around 8 AM to make sure we arrive before Auntie Sarah.  Auntie Sarah arrived 10 minutes later and we started our breakfast.  I haven’t seen her since February and I felt shy to see her again.  However, after ordering our waters and food, conversation flowed easily.  I forgot about how she would be viewing my application into Medical School soon and I forgot how she is the mother to my ex-boyfriend.  I just saw a wise women.  Actually, I was chatting with the two women I admire most.  Before the end of breakfast, I realized that she was more of a friend than anything else and it was heart-warming to talk to her; like talking to a friend after being separated for so long.

Now about the food.  I enjoyed the dish that I ordered – Fire Alarm Omelet. However, I ordered egg whites and no cheese.  My mom, on the other hand, was not very fond of her food but finished the whole thing because she was embarrassed if she didn’t.  Auntie Sarah, knowing her for more than 3 years already, ordered French Toast with blueberries and strawberries.  We had a lot to talk about!  Before leaving the house, I was scared there would be nothing to talk about with her.

After leaving the restaurant, my mom and I went to the church to visit the Pantry sale.  Our church have Pantry sales every sunday as a fundraiser to pay for various projects for the church.  Then we visited Joans and Marshalls and then I had to drag myself to Forever 21 with my mom.  Finally, I came home and watched Lipstick Jungle for many hours.

Leave a Reply

