SL

On our way to Las Vegas

In Uncategorized on August 27, 2011 at 6:26 am

About 1.5 hours away from Las Vegas, we were all in the car.  CC, JJ, and I were watching Iris (Korean drama).  I hear my dad say: “Look!”.  I don’t look and keep watching the drama for a few more seconds until CC nudges me hard and shouts to look.  As I look up, I see a silver car tossing and flipping at the divider of the freeway.  It flipped 4 or 5 times until the car came to a stop the right side up.  Before the car’s final flip, a woman was thrown out of the car and left behind while the car made a final flip.  As the car is flipping, my dad was pulling over towards the right side of the freeway, away from the flipping car just in case the car would flip onto the freeway of incoming traffic.  My mom yells, “call 911!! call 911” but my dad tells us that he can’t.  I’m confused because why can’t he whip out his phone and simply call 911.  Instead, he says that he has to park the car closer and help!  My dad quickly maneuvers the car to the site of the crash as well as other cars and my parents quickly run to help the woman that was first ejected out of the flipping car.  CC, JJ, Ate Anding and I watched in complete silence.  We watched the people helped the people in the car.  Silently, I kept praying and praying to keep them safe.  We call 9-1-1 in the car but it was busy.  I bet a lot of other people were calling in as well.  Tears were flooding my eyes due to compassion and sympathy.

 

In a twinkle of a second, things can change drastically.  Be grateful for everything and be sure to always wear your seatbelt and pray before driving.

Leave a Reply

